Heckscher

I ran in Heckscher State Park for 1 hour 30 minutes on Saturday, in keeping with my goal of adding 10 minutes a week to my long slow run.  It was before sunset.  I never really appreciated the park more, having grown up very close by, and taking it for granted all these years.  It is a favorite of my Dad’s and I remember bike riding with him when I was in my 20s.  I got a bit lost which was fun in its own way, trying to beat the sunset, and my slow run picked up..yesterday I ran/walked with Gia for almost an hour.  Both days a bit of a twinge in the left knee, but soon the endorphins take it away.  The run/walk could not keep me from being agitated, and I was up all night for some reason, exhausted now. Accidente!

Leave a Reply

