a love song

My Life is A Love Song to You

by Jason Morant

Where can I go, were can I run
from you, you’re everywhere
you know all my thoughts
you see all my ways
and still, you come to me

so I sing a love song to you
so I sing a love song to you

From heaven above, to earth down below
your love, rains down on me
you know where I’ve been
You see through my skin
and still, you come to me

so I sing a love song to you
so I sing a love song to you

My life is a love song to you (repeat)

you walk on waves, You run with clouds
you paint sky for me to see
your majesty, your majesty is why I sing

This is a love song to You,
This is a love song to You

You walk on waves
You run with clouds
You paint the sky for me to see
Your majesty, Your majesty is why I sing

My life’s a love song to You
You know my life’s a love song to You
My life’s a love song to You
My life’s a love song

I will always remember when I first heard Jeremiah sing this at Christ Tabernacle.  I wanted my life to be a love song to God.  Some of the harmonies have been dissonant since then, but I am practicing hard.

Today, we will run.  Yes, we still can do three outings this week and not have blown the training schedule.  This is comforting but I long to run.   But, I have spent time with the Good News and that is exercising my mind and soul.

Leave a Reply

