Hello world!

Welcome to my blog, its called “Running out of Place and Time” because most other domain names were taken.  It could be called “368 days until the Philadelphia Marathon” a goal I have set for myself.   A crazy goal, possibly, when I consider, until last week, I didn’t even know proper running form.  A sane goal in that I don’t want to rely on a lottery to get into the hometown NYC marathon or run 9 races with NY Roadrunners and donate 1000.00 and then wait until 2012 anyway.  Instead, I am doing it one race at a time (damn.  that will be my subtitle: ONE RACE AT A TIME, yes, the 12 steps are working on me!) And I am learning so much about the art and craft of running.  I think this blog can appeal to all who have set a long term goal and want to peek in at someone starting from scratch and learning something new and dreaming pretty big..

2 responses to “Hello world!

  1. I can’t wait to hear how you progress!!! Enjoy the triumph of reaching all of the small goals. 🙂

  2. Thank you, you’re a great inspiration!

Leave a Reply

